Friday Night Lights: Robyn Flashes For Money With FFM Photography


Friday Night Lights:

Robyn Flashes For Money

With FFM Photography

In this hilarious series of photographs, I asked Robyn, my best mate, to help me out one evening as a practice shoot in preparation for the Matric Dance Makeup Photo Shoot the very next day. I basically convinced her into thinking it would be a small affair. Instead she had other plans. I simply asked if I could do her portrait based on the fact that I needed to see how and where I needed to place lights and a backdrop using only lamps and lights around the house because I was working on a budget. Next thing I knew she had washed her hair (Once a week that is), and done her makeup. From what I had initially thought was going to be like creating a dodgy makeshift back alley studio to a proper thought out mini studio with lights, camera and loads of laughing action. So… Here is a little editorial on Friday Night Lights

It started off pretty harmless…

…And then proceeded to the ridiculously serious…

…We then began to realize that in fact we had a good chance to make whatever this was ACTUALLY work out with some amazing results…

With setting we had (Robyn’s bedroom), we started having fun with the idea and things got a little side tracked but eventually we were able to pull off some exquisite B&W Portraits. Robyn, has an amazing natural smile and so her and Coco Chanel (My Camera) started to work in harmony until we found that one PERFECT shot, where you get that spring of genius and say AHA!! That moment was soon to arrive…

…And then Finally!! We had that AHA moment…

Now, to you it may not seem like much. But at 10pm on a Friday night after a killer long week and being ill- this was as close to perfection as we were going to get. So with that being said, you can find the full gallery on the FFM Photography Page.

One thought on “Friday Night Lights: Robyn Flashes For Money With FFM Photography

  1. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

