Awkward Portraits


It’s funny how most of these are straight out of the 80’s! What a shocking decade for fashion… That being said, the 90’s were no better. Photography has played an integral part in society for the last century and without photography, fashion would have been very slow to catch on. Photography is how fashion spreads. Almost like the visual version of word of mouth marketing. But clearly the 80’s & 90’s missed that memo…

tumblr_ld7y0ad4cM1qb6t6wo1_500

totally_awkward_yearbook_portraits_from_the_80s_640_01

betsy-fromullet

Awkward family photo, 2002

awkward_family_photos_640_29.jpg.scaled1000

9feac3a1006466d1bf933ab6dbf1ed15

 

The Weasley Brothers??
The Weasley Brothers??
Forward Thrust Motion! Put your back in to it son!
Forward Thrust Motion! Put your back in to it son!
I would have expelled 10 times over for looking like a drag queen at school. Let alone my school photo
I would have been expelled 10 times over for looking like a drag queen at school. Let alone my school photo
It's like Shakespeare on ice...
It’s like Shakespeare on ice…
At a complete loss for words... I blame the photographer for ever thinking that this was a great idea!!!!
At a complete loss for words… I blame the photographer for ever thinking that this was a great idea!!!!
So this one time at band camp I said I asked her to toot my flute
So this one time at band camp I asked her to toot my flute
3 thoughts on “Awkward Portraits

Leave a Reply

