Hello London! Tell me you’ve missed me… #KKMTravelPostcard


Hello London!

It’s been a while, and I’m really sorry for being a shit blogger. I’ll be better in 2015 – at least that is what I keep telling myself every year.

It’s been a fast-paced year, the kind that hasn’t stopped or slowed down. Many things have happened in the year but I feel like this year has  possibly been the most challenging, exhausting, and emotionally taxing, but with all those things it has been the most rewarding. I’ve met some great people, I’ve said goodbye to others, I’ve dealt with loss, and in the chaos of it all, I have also had the chance to get to know myself a little better. What I can deal with, that it’s okay to say no, it’s okay to not go, it’s okay to stay in and be a granny but it’s also okay to go out and remember that I’m only twenty-four and that I don’t need to be responsible ALL the time. Just majority of the time.

2014 has been the year of travel of me. Most of the time for work but I’ve had the opportunity to do some great things. Social media has really opened a lot of doors for me. I’ve ended off the year with a trip home to see my mum in England. I arrived about a week ago and it honestly hasn’t stopped.

Before I headed out, a good friend of mine, Max was flying out to Australia to meet up with her parents for the holidays and as it so happened, we were flying out the same day. I had literally just cleared customs and ran through to her terminal to catch her before she boarded. Just before she left, we had made a promise to ourselves a few months prior that we need to stick to a photo challenge so at any time we could check in and see what the other one had been up to, this was the birth of the #KKMTravelPostcard.

It’s really not as cryptic as I’m making it out to be. The three letters, “KKM” stand for; Keren, Kirsty and Max. Keren was travelling through Namibia, Max was in Aus and I’m in the UK so it was just something we could all own and something that belonged to us. The other thing was that all three of us are in the social media game, so a hashtag was necessary.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

The weekend before Christmas, I found myself in visiting my good mate, Angie and her girlfriend Jenna  – whom had helped me orchestrate a cunning surprise arrival for Angie. We trekked around your hood with a stop at The Electric Cinema located in the very heartbeat of Portobello Market, Nottinghill.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I had so many things to see and visiting your busy Hyde Park Winter Wonderland set-up was a top priority for me, mum, Angie & Jenna. Pulled pork and chips washed down with a cold beer was definitely on the menu too.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

To end off a smashing weekend affair with you, Angie knew exactly where we needed to be in Clapham. Ben’s Canteen was calling. I’m pretty impressed old friend, I sure as fuck was satisfied with your meal offering of Pulled Pork with an Eggs Benedict teamed up with a latte.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Until next time my friend…

Find out what the latest adventure is on Instagram or Twitter @Kbellsays using the hashtag #KKMTravelPostcard.

Leave a Reply

