100% Addicted to HONY


Hi Flashers!

If you haven’t been introduced to the worldwide phenomenon that is ‘Humans of New York‘ then, you’re about to be!

HONY1

During the last few years, and especially the last few months, I’ve become increasingly addicted to HONY. To the point that Facebook’s Algorithms have begun force-feeding me every new HONY update and I’m not one bit upset about it.

Myself and a friend now have a daily ritual of trawling the latest posts, either tagging each other in the comments to prompt a view or screengrabbing the post with intention of a whatsapp. It’s become so addictive that I feel my life is being documented through these photographs.

Brandon Stanton, quite his job, headed to NYC and did what most aspiring photographers wish they could. He found something that started as a hobby, became a passion and is now a full-time love affair. His vision was simple. He gave the city a voice. A voice so loud, colourful and eclectic that everyday is different. I’ve fallen hopelessly in-love with the people of New York, and I wait in bated breath until August when I’m in the city again after 15 years.

Until then, have a look at some of my favourite, Humans of New York:

HONY18
HONY12 HONY11

HONY17

HONY10 HONY9

HONY16

HONY8 HONY7

HONY15

HONY6

The internet literally blew up into tiny pieces of love on this day. Check out the full story on Buzzfeed here:

HONY5 HONY4 HONY3 HONY2

Lastly, this is my personal favourite. The minute I saw this, my eyes squinted a little, a few tears leaked from the corners of my eyes and I had myself a giggle and a snort. It was just too perfect in its imperfection.

hONY13

Let me know in the comments below what your take on HONY is.

4 thoughts on “100% Addicted to HONY

Leave a Reply

