Cableways & Mountain Views


Hey Flashers,

Monday kicks off tomorrow, and needless to say I’m not looking particularly forward to it. If it contains a jug of Gin, accompanied by Eggs Benedict, then we’ll talk.

Sometimes I wish that I’d wake up on a Sunday, and realise at midday that in fact I got my day’s messed up and that it’s actually Saturday. My mind cannot comprehend the days, the dates or the hours any longer. Time passes through 24 hours like freight train with failed breaks, and I can’t seem to keep up.
Luckily, my best mate, Robyn, had plans to catch up with me a month ago and I’ve been looking so forward to the antics since.

This weekend began with a volleyball match, a make-up shoot and a round of pizza but thank the Jolly Roger for Robyn, because I might have lost the dilly if she hadn’t come to my rescue. What I love most about spending time with Robyn, is that no matter when I saw her last, be it a day, week or month, nothing seems to change. Relationship Goals! That’s what it’s about.

We eventually landed up at the Haartebeespoort Dam Aerial Cableway this morning, and to be honest, it blew every expectation that I definitely didn’t have.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

I couldn’t have asked for a better day out of the city, and away from the drama. I hate adulting but I fucking love a good adventure!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

On that happy note, go forth and kick some ass this week! Keep an eye-out on Flashing for Money or sign-up before my next BIG adventure to NYC taking flight on August 3rd 2015!

3 thoughts on “Cableways & Mountain Views

    • So excited! The last time I was in NYC was 15 years ago and the Twin Towers were still standing.

      So it’s going to be rad to go back and experience a different side of New York.

      Any place I should check out in your opinion?

      • Wow that’s a question… So many … We love bleekers street and Washington park. We love the old meatpacking industry as well… Great bars and restaurants… Love southern hospitality in bells kitchen and fig and olive in meatpacking.. drip me an email nd illwrite it all down for you… Have a great time

Leave a Reply

