Photo Tip: Using a Marble To Add Sparkle


Afternoon Flashers!!!

Came across this rad little tip on how to maximise the sparkle of eyes when doing portraiture. For this technique, all you need is a light source and a marble. Place the marble in your hand like so, and angle your hand in the direction you want the light to catch the eye.

Avoiding those black grungy looking eyes has never been pathetically easy!!

This will definitely be my next tool on my next shoot!
EasyLightTechnique

(She'll probably kill me for using this photograph but her eyes happened to just hit the light and I thought this would be a prime example of light and eyes should work)
(She’ll probably kill me for using this photograph but her eyes happened to just hit the light right and I thought this would be a prime example of how light and eyes should work)

Leave a comment